Ask for saving before closing the in-site pop-ups.
When adding a new client a in-site pop-up is used. If you accidently click outside the box all the info you entered is lost. This happens easily since you may want to look up all the info in your mail or contact application. When going back to the browser you have to be very careful, if you just click somewhere in the browser window you can start all over again.